Technology

Regarding the implementation of your individual software there are various factors that need to be considered. In our experience there are some aspects surfacing in nearly all projects. The following cornerstones are the foundation for the production of high-quality products.

  • Robust

    Robustness

    The technologies, tools and processes we use are coordinated aiming at the development of applications which meet high demands on reliability.
  • Performance

    Performance

    When developing we have your future success in mind from the very start. Our software works efficiently and remains responsive, no matter how high the access numbers.
  • Maintainability

    Maintainability

    Our experience and expertise allow us to develop software which can be adapted flexibly to new requirements and conditions again and again.
  • Sustainability

    Sustainability

    We operate applications for you with a minimum of energy consumption and energy costs without compromises regarding the scope of performance. This is due to efficient software which runs on stream-lined systems.

Haskell

As a purely functional language with a powerful type system Haskell offers many advantages when it comes to developing robust software while supporting developers to avoid common sources of errors. We have had an overwhelmingly good experience with finished projects in the web environment with Servant and Yesod, as well as in the backend field with console applications and in the loT environment.

Learn more about Haskell at antei on our technology blog.

Babylon.js

For the presentation of interactive 3D objects and scenes in a webbrowser supported by animations and realistic materials (physically based rendering) Babylon.js allows the presentation of complex, full-screen scenes as well as the seamless embedding of 3D objects in websites.

FreeBSD

As a long-serving operating system which has been developed actively and continuously, this UNIX derivate is first choice for many administrators when it comes to performance and stability under high network load. On top of that, FreeBSD’s native container solution allows parallel operation of isolated services without unnecessary overhead.

  • ZFS

    One of the most reliable file systems with a strong focus on data integrity. Interacting with FreeBSD Jails it offers the possibility to create separate snapshots for different services or to clone containers ad hoc and take back changes, short-term if necessary.

  • DTrace

    This specialized tool allows the analysis of running applications, not only in special test environments but in actual live operation. So it is possible to isolate and recognize problems which otherwise are hard to reproduce.

PostgreSQL

A full-grown database system with all the features you expect from a DBMS. The right choice for big amounts of data and high demand on performance and reliability as well.

Technologie

Bei der Umsetzung Ihrer individuellen Softwareprojekte gibt es viele Faktoren, die es zu berücksichtigen gilt. Nach unserer Erfahrung gibt es aber auch einige Punkte, die in fast allen Projekten auftauchen. Die nachfolgenden Säulen gelten als Fundament für die Anfertigung qualitativ hochwertiger Produkte.

  • Robust

    Robustheit

    Die von uns eingesetzten Technologien, Werkzeuge und Prozesse sind mit dem Ziel aufeinander abgestimmt, Anwendungen zu entwickeln, die hohen Ansprüchen an Zuverlässigkeit genügen.
  • Performanz

    Performanz

    Bei unserer Entwicklung haben wir von Anfang an Ihren zukünftigen Erfolg im Hinterkopf. Unsere Software arbeitet effizient und bleibt auch bei steigenden Zugriffszahlen responsiv.
  • Wartbarkeit

    Wartbarkeit

    Unsere Erfahrung und Fachkenntnis erlaubt es uns Software zu entwickeln, die sich auch nach vielen Jahren immer wieder flexibel neuen Anforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen anpassen lässt.
  • Nachhaltigkeit

    Nachhaltigkeit

    Wir betreiben für Sie Anwendungen mit einem Minimum an Energieverbrauch und -kosten, ohne Kompromisse beim Leistungsumfang. Dies erreichen wir durch effiziente Software, die auf schlanken Systemen läuft.

Haskell

Als rein funktionale Sprache bietet Haskell mit einem mächtigen Typsystem viele Vorzüge, wenn es um die Entwicklung robuster, fehlerarmer Software geht. Hier haben unsere Entwickler*innen bereits gute Erfahrungen mit abgeschlossenen Projekten im Web-Umfeld mit Servant und Yesod, sowie im Backend-Bereich mit Konsolenanwendungen und im IoT-Umfeld.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Haskell bei antei auf unserem Technologie-Blog.

Babylon.js

Für die Darstellung von interaktiven 3D-Objekten und Szenen im Webbrowser mit Unterstützung von Animationen und realistischen Materialien (physically based rendering) ermöglicht Babylon.js sowohl die Darstellung komplexer, bildschirmfüllender Szenen als auch die nahtlose Einbettung von 3D-Objekten in Websites.

FreeBSD

Als altgedientes und kontinuierlich aktiv entwickeltes Betriebssystem ist dieses Unix-Derivat für viele Administrator*innen erste Wahl, wenn es um Performanz und Stabilität bei hoher Netzwerklast geht. Außerdem erlaubt FreeBSDs native Container-Lösung den parallelen Betrieb von voneinander isolierten Diensten ohne unnötigen Overhead.

  • ZFS

    Eines der zuverlässigsten Dateisysteme mit starkem Fokus auf Datenintegrität. Im Zusammenspiel mit FreeBSD Jails bietet es die Möglichkeit, für verschiedene Dienste gesondert Snapshots anzulegen oder Container ad hoc zu klonen und bei Bedarf Änderungen kurzfristig zurück zu nehmen.

  • DTrace

    Dieses Spezialwerkzeug erlaubt die Analyse von laufenden Anwendungen, nicht nur in speziellen Testumgebungen sondern im tatsächlichen Wirkbetrieb. Hierdurch lassen sich Probleme eingrenzen und erkennen, die sonst nur schwer nachzustellen sind.

PostgreSQL

Ein ausgewachsenes Datenbanksystem mit allen Features, die man von einem DBMS erwartet. Die richtige Wahl auch für große Datenmengen und hohe Ansprüche an Performanz und Zuverlässigkeit.